A Place for Cafe Refugees and Others Like Them

Reading is fundamental

Best-selling author President Obama is set to publish a new children’s book inspired by his daughters Sasha and Malia. The book, entitled “Of Thee I Sing: A Letter to My Daughters,” will be published by Random House on Nov. 16. The first printing will be 500,000 copies.

A version of the book containing more pictures and fewer words is planned for publication at a later date for members of the “tea party” movement and their children.

*cross-posted at Tripper John’s Big Tent

Comments on: "Reading is fundamental" (3)

  1. Ha!!! Love it!

    Kidding aside, I now know what to get my niece for Christmas. Thanks for the heads up — I didn’t know about this book.

  2. LOL! You caught me off guard with that second paragraph! Kudos!

  3. Too funny. But yes, I will have to get it for my daughter. I can imagine it will be beautiful. How much do you want to bet it will get politicized?

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud